List of Universities in Australia

Australia is home to 43 universities with at least one university main campus based in each state or territory.

Most universities in Australia have more than one campus and are located across multiple states and territories, providing you with a choice of where in Australia you would like to study.

The following are the list of Universities in Australia and their various locations. Click on the individual links in order to get all the details of the various universities.

List of Australian Universities

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales

Northern Territory


South Australia



Western Australia