Lincoln University Taught Masters

One of our most popular postgraduate options is the Taught Master’s qualification, which you can complete in 12-18 months. Each programme consists only of coursework, with no thesis requirement. 

A Taught Master’s degree allows you to specialise in your chosen field and can open up a wide range of high-level career options. 

Choose from the following Taught Master’s programmes:

  • Master of Applied Computing
  • Master of Business (Finance)
  • Master of Business (Global Management and Marketing)
  • Master of Disaster Risk and Resilience
  • Master of Environmental Policy and Management
  • Master of International Rural Development
  • Master of Landscape Architecture (Taught)
  • Master of Management in Agribusiness
  • Master of Management in Agricultural Systems
  • Master of Professional Accounting (CPA)
  • Master of Precision Agriculture
  • Master of Pest Management
  • Master of Planning
  • Master of Science in Food Innovation
  • Master of Sport and Recreation Management
  • Master of Tourism Management
  • Master of Wine and Viticulture

Fee waivers

Until the end of 2021, we are offering fee waivers to domestic students of all our Taught Master’s programmes (except the Master of Disaster Risk and Resilience, which is taught jointly with the University of Canterbury). 

For more information about this, see our Free Study Options webpage.